Add or upgrade your Accounting subscription

As your business grows you may want to add Accounting to your subscription or upgrade to Accounting Standard or Plus. To upgrade your subscription, you must be logged in as the Business Owner.

The Business Owner is the person who first registered with us. If you're logged in as the business owner, you'll see (Owner) shown next to the company name at the top of the screen.

Understand your Accounting versions

With three subscription options available, there's no need to pay for functionality you don’t need. Here’s a feature comparison of the subscriptions:

Feature

Accounting Start

Accounting Standard

Accounting Plus

Sales invoicing

X

X

X

Take card and online payments

X

X

X

Track what you’re owed

X

X

X

Connect your bank

X

X

X

Reports and insight

X

X

X

Take care of (Undefined variable: Variables.Tax)

X

X

X

Cash flow statement

X

X

X

Mobile app

X

X

X

Correct transactions (find & recode)

X

X X

Multi-user

  X

X

Cash flow forecasts

  X

X

Quotes and estimates

  X

X

(Undefined variable: Variables.Purchase invoices)

  X

X

Sell products and services

  X

X

Analysis types

  X

X

Pro-forma invoices

  X

X

Statements

  X

X

Remittance advice

  X

X

Credit notes

  X

X

Delivery notes

  X

X

Stock items

    X

Multi-currency invoicing

   

X

Add Accounting to you subscription

  1. Select Manage Business Account from the drop-down next to your company name at the top of the page.

  2. Select Subscription and Invoices.
  3. Choose Add New Product.
  4. Choose the Accounting version you want to upgrade to.
  5. Your updated subscription amount is shown on the right.
  6. Select Add Subscription.

Upgrade your service

  1. Select Manage Business Account from the drop-down next to your company name at the top of the page.

  2. Select Subscription and Invoices.
  3. Choose Upgrade.

  4. Select the service you want to upgrade to.
  5. Your updated subscription amount is shown on the right.
  6. Choose Confirm Changes.

Once you've changed your service, your next invoice shows the upgraded subscription amount.