Delete bank transactions

This explains how delete bank transactions that have been entered or imported in error. The process will vary depending on the type of transaction and it's status.

You cannot

How this works

When you delete a bank transaction, we remove the transaction from your bank account and update the bank balance.

Cleared transactions

We add a cleared check mark to all transactions imported from a bank feed or bank statement.

This tells you that the transaction in Accounting is on your bank statement and reflected in your bank balance.

When you delete a cleared a transaction, we show you a message to remind you to check your bank statement. This is because when you reconcile your bank account, the transaction may be different to what's on your bank statement

Reconciled transactions

If the transaction has been reconciled (included on a finished bank reconciliation),

  • We show it on your bank reconciliation with a Removed from reconciliation status in the Corrected Transaction column, to tell you it's now deleted.

  • We update the Starting Balance of your next bank reconciliation.

    The Starting Balance is always the total value of all reconciled transactions, up to the statement date.

    We leave deleted transactions out of this balance, updating the total every time you delete a reconciled transaction.

  • We do not update the Reconciled Balance.

Delete a bank transaction

  1. From Banking, select the relevant bank account.
  2. From the Activity tab, select the tick box to the left the transactions you want to delete.

    A toolbar now appears above the list.

  3. From the toolbar, select the Delete button.