Delete a bank transfer

If you’ve transferred money between bank accounts in error or with incorrect details, you can delete this and if necessary, enter it again with the correct details.

You can only do this if the bank transfer hasn't been reconciled. For reconciled bank transfers, reverse the transfer and enter it again.

Delete a bank transfer

The bank transfer is deleted from both bank accounts and the bank balances are adjusted accordingly.

You can't delete a bank transfer that as been reconciled in either bank account.

  1. From Banking, open the account used for the transfer.
  2. Select the check box next to the bank transfer you want to delete, and choose the delete button .

Tip:

To help you find the bank transfer, filter the bank activity by transaction type and date.

  1. Select Filters.
  2. From the Type list, select Bank Transfer.
  3. Amend the From and To dates if required.

The bank transfer is deleted from the activity of both accounts and the bank balances are adjusted accordingly.